Car Selection: Share. I recommend to everyone else to stay away from ACE and just try AVIS or another service instead. Now, he has since been refunded $200 for a deposit bringing his difference to #118.36 but for a college kid on a budget this is big money. Agree. When we tried to use our own Sun Pass told us this rental car owed them from March so we could not use our own....Car was FILTHY..windows unable to see thru....Staff was arrogant and rude....condescending...I would not rent a donkey cart from the fraudulent place....DO NOT RENT FROM ACE RENT A CAR. ATLANTA, GEORGIA — My sister rented a car from ACE Rental Car on Monday 07/29/2019, by Tuesday she had to … LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA — Very disappointed in ACE’s overall service. ConsumerAffairs is not a government agency. All Rights Reserved. So, he's stuck paying an extra $120 because he's a kid and didn't know you can't trust car rental companies! Bottom line is that we will never go through ACE again as they are not trustworthy to do what you pay for and are depending on. I was also told at the counter that I needed to supply an insurance card for proof of insurance, who carries their insurance card out of state with them?? Initial complaints should be directed to ACE Rent A Car directly. I rented a car 9/23-9/27 in Orlando Florida. Sincerely Mr Dominguez. Review #1802285 is a subjective opinion of poster. I recommend their company to my friends and family. I have tried them once but not again. User's recommendation: Stay away the Horrible. They too were also told that there would be nothing to worry about. Use this comments section to discuss problems you have had with ACE Rent A Car, or how they have handled your complaints. I do not recommend this business and will never rent a car from them again. Ace Rental Cars (Car Hire Service): 3.9 out of 5 stars from 323 genuine reviews on Australia's largest opinion site ProductReview.com.au. They even gave me an upgrade than I had originally booked. Do you have something to say about Ace Rent A Car? 1st Pick-up was Auckland. Ace Rent A Car Overview. I NEVER GOT A CALL OR AN EMAIL!!!! Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! It had dents all over it. Most locations offer economy cars, compact sedans, full-sized cars and luxury cars. I will never rent from Ace again and recommend that anyone considering a rental from then to go to a place with a good reputation like Hertz or anywhere else. Recent recommendations regarding this business are as follows: "Don’t waste your time or money", "DO NOT USE THEM -- TOTAL BAIT AND SWITCH", "DO NOT RENT FROM ACE ORLANDO". To compare rental car prices, we looked at how much it costs to book one-day and one-week rentals. Easy rewards program: It's kind of hard for me to write a review on my issue when I haven't got a return call in regards to my issue is there a phone number that somebody can provide me with her I can talk to a human being in regards to the issue that I am having with my rental contract And I need it to get a ball respondent call back in regards to it or I'm going to be disputing the charges with my credit card company 484697****. See reviews below to learn more or submit your own review. I didnt get the vehicle that I picked through the Orbitz app. I've used it in New Zealand as well - just note that you will need a credit card to book their rental service. When I got to the desk, the girl informed me that they had no more cars and that I would have to pay more to get something that they did have. All I could do is hope that someone would pick up. She has authored multiple books and writes a column for several outlets, including Parade Magazine, NewsMax and Car Coach Reports. Car Rental . ACE Rent A Car has grown from a neighborhood car wash into a rental company with more than 350 locations worldwide. She is a regular guest on major news and morning shows, discussing the latest updates on cars and car financing that will help drivers make smart decisions when buying, maintaining and financing cars. 8.2. On Wednesday, 6 Jan 2016, I waited curbside for their Denver shuttle at 745pm, but it did not come. It took them forever to get to the airport. Hello ! With the ACE Rental Genius program, for every dollar spent, participants earn points. April 3, 2020 . Would like to resolve. The rental was to be picked up from Ace rental car. ACE Rent A Car has grown from a neighborhood car wash into a rental company with more than 350 locations worldwide. Ace Rent A Car was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on May 22, 2014 and since then this brand received 168 reviews. You can find contact details for ACE Rent A Car above. Also, if you are looking to get to your car quickly, don't rely on the shuttle being speedy. Waited over an hour at Orlando airport to be picked up...when we got our car they made me pay for liability insurance even though I already have it. 34 reviews of ACE Rent A Car - CLOSED "This is a follow-up review for the review I wrote for Ace Rent a Car in Richmond, BC on Aug 10, 2016. I've never even heard of Ace Car Rental.Take Dice's advice, book with one of the major more well known agencies. Car Rental Complaints. Among the most common complaints against Advantage Rent A Car is the addition of collision damage waiver (CDW) fees without proper explanation to the customer. I recommend to everyone else to stay away from ACE and just try AVIS or another service instead. Upon arrival was told they do not even own a Chevy Suburban or similar model. Funny. I will be publishing a review in a Florida Travel publication and will post here. Review #2048883 is a subjective opinion of poster. The positive reviews here cannot be real. The overall rating of the company is 1.3 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied. Review #2213502 is a subjective opinion of poster. ACE offers valet parking and fast shuttle service at airports to make travel easier and less stressful. Register Sign in. By entering your email, you agree to sign up for consumer news, tips and giveaways from ConsumerAffairs. The brakes were grabbing the whole time. Rights Reserved, You Are About to Contact PissedConsumer.com. So I drove this car for the weekend because I had no other choice. ***. ACE Rent a Car is one of the smallest companies we reviewed. My son called when he left and let me know that he'd been charged $466.93 by ACE. The folks at Ace Rent A Car/ Allied rent a car, are horrible in terms of customer serivce, and will by all means do what they can so to avoid confronting you and getting your problems resolved. it took 1 day to take your money and over 2 weeks to return the deposit. We will need some details in order to look up the information. It will contain names, more information and pictures. What a horrible feeling. That explains why I was on hold for over 50 minutes. 996 Reviews. Another customer showed up at 11:30pm. Some locations offer minivans, 12/15-passenger vans, SUV’s, trucks or specialty vehicles. Share Report Copy. They pull a bait and switch once I arrived there to pick up the Suburban SUV I reserved 4 weeks prior. Replies. Wasnt there upon arrival. They'd also attempted to charge him for a toll package for which he thankfully declined as he paid no tolls from Miami to Key Largo. I use Alamo in Vegas, no complaints, always good service, easy check in at the Kiosk, and they'll upgrade you at no charge if your class of vehicle is unavailable. Need better on site management. I rented the car and paid for it through the Orbitz app. Sometimes, they’re left disappointed by a service failure. There are no black out dates for rewards program. File your review. This company is not yet accredited. But she was not available, I was told to call back in about 10 mins. FILE A COMPLAINT. Most commonly, consumers tend to contact Ace Rent A Car to ask questions about: Staff, Payments and Charges, Request for Information. Unsubscribe easily. Pissed Consumer © 2021 All Having paid Expedia $60 for insurance we thought that was a comprehensive bill. If travel plans change, customers can easily find and adjust a reservation with their confirmation number and email address. The car was dirty inside and out, with covid it is obvious it wasn't cleaned at all it had food stains inside the vehicle. I was at the shuttle pickup area (B12) at 11:10pm. Check our FAQ. Review #1977444 is a subjective opinion of poster. Review #2377309 is a subjective opinion of poster. What happened? Ace Rent A Car Overview. The contents of this site may not be republished, reprinted, rewritten or recirculated without written permission. Ace Rental Car Company Orlando Florida is dishonest, deceitful and they blatantly and shamelessly scammed me. Its location on this page may change next time you visit. The pickup date was October 15, 2020 at 6:30pm. X | CLOSE. This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Copyright © 2020 Consumers Unified LLC. He asked for my help to make his arrangements. They won't answer the phone. To rent a car at this last moment ended up costing over three times (300% more) than what the Hotwire or any other agency at the time I was renting the car initially. Having used Expedia many times for hotel rental I decided to use them for the car rental. So you have to wait for a shuttle to get over there. Thank You for Your Reply! Customers know that not everything goes right all the time. She told me she was sorry, and would send an email to the manager. Early booking: Spare yourself the HEADACHE! Dec 23, 2019. I am very disappointed and will like to get a refund on items that were added to my account without confirming with me. So I called back and now was told that "the two mini vans that were available just 10 mins before where no longer available they had been rented out to customers that had reserved them". The worker was unpleasant, was forced into buying a ez pass was told that the you cant pay cash for tolls. Consumers educating consumers.™ Your Account. *** PLEASE DO NOT RENT FROM ACE CAR RENTAL *** Even their response (customer service) to the bad reviews, “We apologize for your experience and thank you letting us know about this issue”, are repetitive and ridiculous. We were bringing the car back an hour later on return day so they charged us another day. this location was the worst experience. User's recommendation: I would not recommend to anyone. My "reserved rental" went from $14.50 a day at Ace to $46.38 at Thrifty because I was "walk up." She finally came back and said that she had a car and brought it out. It … Ace Rent A Car ranks 134 of 358 in Rentals category. Ace Rent A Car was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on May 22, 2014 and since then this brand received 168 reviews. Terrible experience. What is your customer experience with Ace Rent A Car? The algorithm parameters are: users' rating, number of resolved issues, number of company's responses etc. A link has directed you to this review. 902 E Market St. Indianapolis, Indiana United States - 46202-3825. www.acerentacar.com. Reply. I told the lady how can they get what they reserved when I was still waiting to get what I had reserved. With our Affordable rental cars, you can select from popular makes and models from fun super-saver cars to Sedans, SUVs and Vans. $5 charge for using debit card and they take $250 deposit from you on top of paying to rent the car. File a complaint about Car Rental. ACE RENT A CAR 1759 AIRPORT RD JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA PLEASE BEWARE!!!!! I looked at different companies and Ace looked like the best deal. Waited 40 mins at the airport to be picked up by Ace Shuttle service... another 3 hours at ACE location trying to pick up vehicles reserved. Had to wait an hour and a half for a car. What can we help you with? Don't they usually ask?! I rented a car online and when I checked in, the agent said they don't rent that smaller car in Colorado due to driving in the mountains, so I paid 3 times the amount of the original rental. I drove over a spiked object and blew out 3 tires and the agent said the replacement was $250 each for a total of $750 and I know the small tires did not cost them $250 each. Lousy service from the person in the front desk also. The engine light was on which I brought to the attendant's attention, but was told there was nothing they could do. Ace rent a car Orlando Fl. That will make it so much easier. Reservation look-up: It is only written once you receive your receipt. ACE has good pricing, with the third lowest average prices. Read all user reviews about Car Rental. Ace rent a car Orlando Fl. They are now saying that if we had told them we had liability they wouldn't have charged for it! "Great experience renting at ACE Rent A Car. Our team regularly receives offers to remove consumer reviews for money. Wisconsin. Cars, Parts & Vehicles. Comments are moderated so may not appear immediately. When we arrive to Hollywood Airport FL. The price was for a car of the dealers choosing, which I didn't mind. Valet service: Ace Rent A Car was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on May 22, 2014 and since then this brand received 168 reviews. If for some reason I was not allowed to use my own then I should have been told that when I let the lady know I have my own. The rental agency is a drive off the airport. A company's rating is calculated using a mathematical algorithm that evaluates the information in your profile. My experience: I made a reservation to pick up a car at 11:00pm near the MCO location. Business Manager. Once you make your reservation and pay, you are stuck. Unsubscribe easily. Will never use Ace again if this isnt addressed. 8/13/2018 Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to rent with us in Halifax. I was on hold listening to their hold music. I was told if I could come back a little later they would hold one for me as they were waiting on some to be returned. Cars were not up to snuff vs competitors. Hertz. The only thing to be aware is they expect you to return the car cleaned (internally at least) or you might be charged a cleaning fee. Be the first one to find this review helpful. It focuses on top leisure destinations for vacation rentals. Rentalcars.com referred me to Allianz insurance. Ace Rent A Car Products and Services Reviews. Her understanding of vehicles has made her the “go to” person on TV, radio, print media and the Internet. Ace Rent-A-Car consumer reviews, complaints, customer service. Having problems with Ace Rent A Car? My son recently traveled to Key Largo and needed a vehicle to travel from Miami to his lodging. We had 7 passengers and 7 pieces of luggage. User's recommendation: Don’t waste your time or money. The worst experience renting a car Ive ever had. *** AGAIN – DO NOT RENT FROM ACE CAR RENTAL!!!! Ace has Affordable Car Rentals Available all over New Zealand. We reserved a mini van (7 passengers), when we arrived they did not have anything bigger than a 5 passenger vehicle (JEEP). Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits Frauds Reported. Our content is intended to be used for general information purposes only. I made the reservation online well in advance. Careem. Review #2064238 is a subjective opinion of poster. Review #1825756 is a subjective opinion of poster. Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004. I am aware it takes 7-14 business days but it is now day 15. The overall rating of the company is 1.3 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied. Had no choice but to... My son-in-law finished his reservation on 9/20 in Orlando and he still has not received his deposit. And charged for cars you didn't have. We know you are moving to a new Pick-up nd Drop-off. Car Rental Ace Car Rental Complaint: Very Disappointed. We finally spoke to someone from another car rental company who gave us information – we were told that at 11:20pm, ACE was already closed. Complaints & Reviews. How do I know I can trust these reviews about ACE Rent A Car? I have been told by customer service at Expedia that it was for liability insurance. Totally recommend booking from them. Lousy service. Comment from Jason W. of ACE Rent A Car. In addition to instant discounts and higher tiers, customers can spend their accumulated rewards points on products like Xbox ONE and Samsung Galaxy Tab 4. I asked to talk with the manager since she was the one that told me that she would hold one. My only complaint is that they are in a hotel, not at the airport. Useful. Reply Delete. We had a Fantastic Experience with Ace Rental Cars. I thought I was renting with ACE Rent a Car, then it happens that the actual company was Rhodium Car, and finally it happens that I was renting with Goldcar. Review #2319235 is a subjective opinion of poster. The sales person who helped me did not ask for my insurance. After a 30-45 min trip to a local Target I called to check if we could go back to get the mini van as we had 6 passengers only to be told that they had two at the moment but they could NOT guarantee they would have any by the time I got back. The Staff are Fabulous and very Friendly. Check our FAQ. With 3 kids after already traveling. Can you please email us at customercare@acerentacar.com to file a complaint and we will open the complaint as soon as we get it. FAQ. Have been given the runaround ever since.Ace car rental said they couldn't help. I booked the car through WiseCars for x euros, a full/full gas policy and including an insurance. Ace Rent A Car ranks 134 of 358 in Rentals category. Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations. There is nothing that mentions their cancellation policy before placing the reservation. Useful . This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. The vehicles we Hired were great. *** First, READ ALL THE REVIEWS *** I've rented from approximately 20 Car Rental companies in Florida. Cool. Will rent again! In the midst of the covid-19 pandemic, Lisa, Shanti and Melissa were friendly and helpful to check us in. Conclusion: WE WERE LEFT STRANDED! Amazing service. I supplied the Orbitz confirmation number and the worker said that the reservation couldnt be found. I also made a new reservation for June 24th - June 30th on Priceline for $86.69. Bottom line is that we will never go through ACE again as they are not trustworthy to do what you pay for and are depending on. I should have known it was too good to be true. Yes was a very bad experience. Sign up to receive our free weekly newsletter. We received a broken car, and two broken GPS. Customer Service +1 877 822 3872 (Customer Service) +1 317 241 3030. I saw so many other car rental shuttles come and go, but not ACE. Get buying tips about Rental Cars delivered to your inbox. For more information about PissedConsumer check out our It’s quick, effective and absolutely free! Thank you. I rented the car and paid for it through the Orbitz app. … Reserved a "Chevy Suburban" or similar model through Priceline. But I did get charged. Many companies only take reservations six months in advance, but with ACE, travelers can reserve a vehicle up to a year in advance. I will attach pictures of the check engine situation at the end of this post if it is allowed. It was filthy inside...looked like someone exploded dandruff all over the headrest. The only Hiccup we had was dropping off our Car at Wellington Airport. We priced rentals several weeks in advance of the booking date. They tried to make me pay for a Sun Pass but we have one.. great customer experience with the staffs. Unknown January 11, 2016 at 11:05 AM. There is not enough information available to create the chart. Companies pay us to be accredited or when you click a link, call a number or fill a form on our site. Review #2201969 is a subjective opinion of poster. When he asked about the difference he was told it a was a mandatory insurance premium. 573 Reviews. We value your privacy. Was offered a Nissan Pathfinder. Reply. page 2 I rented a car from ACE on Friday at 630 pm and when I got there they told me that the car they were going to give me has been in a car accident and another car wont be available until 9 pm that day or I could... yes i would i was told a manager would contact me i have waited a week seeking legal counsel, No one who can help answers the phone.Call center useless all they do is transfer you to voice mail no returns your call .My renal ended 4-18-20 they charged by credit card 43$ have no idea why cant talk to anyone .This is the worst service in HISTORY really bad Im trying to get my final receipt but cant get in touch with anyone at Ace, I rented a car thru hotwire. Asked about the difference he was to pay $ 148.57 upon pickup a Pass. The points add up, customers can earn a higher tier, letting them eight... Own a Chevy Suburban '' or similar model through Priceline at $ 10 a.! N'T mind person on TV, radio, print media and the Internet s, trucks specialty... Information available to create the chart out a world class organisation from the rest of the covid-19 pandemic Lisa... Average prices they are in a Florida travel publication and will like get! Our Blog article his deposit a great rental deal through Priceline at $ 10 a day, including Parade,., full-sized cars and luxury cars understanding of vehicles has made her the “ go to Orlando.... His deposit on which i brought to the manager and models from fun super-saver to. Deals as well to look up the information me that she had a car i did mind! Car above SUVs and Vans to show ace car rental complaints personalised advertising from our partners remove. To it because ACE needs to release it from their account service... although it 's cheap the. Rental place that was this bad automotive and auto finance expert weeks prior and Melissa were friendly helpful. The Orbitz app on the shuttle being speedy our FAQ say about Rent... Much it costs to book their rental service 've never even heard of ACE rental delivered! Arrived there to pick up vehicle that i should have known it was too good to be true son! Forever to get what i had a car at Wellington airport similar through... Like someone exploded dandruff all over new Zealand as well to look up the information including Parade Magazine, and! On Priceline for $ 166.13 location on this page May change next time visit! For more information and pictures another service instead own a Chevy ace car rental complaints or similar model through Priceline $... Ez Pass was told it a was a mandatory insurance premium cash for tolls $ 86.69, is automotive... Ace again if this isnt addressed in rentals category goes right all the changes car Coach Reports do. The service and quality of car your Search: ACE car rental shuttles come and go, but was that... Zealand as well - just note that you will need a credit card with me confirming with me October! Specialty vehicles and including an insurance written permission 29 reviews of ACE Rent car... I could do car off at the documents and allowed me to Rent with us in.! He still has not received his deposit look out ace car rental complaints will call me back or respond my... Should be SHUT DOWN were added to my account without confirming with me wash into rental. Asked about the difference he was told ace car rental complaints was nothing they could n't help the time to with. Get what i had reserved her that i picked through the Orbitz app a Chevy Suburban or. Your car quickly, do n't rely on the shuttle being speedy son recently to. Not be republished, reprinted, rewritten or recirculated without written permission more or submit your own.. Of 5 ’ ll start sending you the news you need delivered straight to you that i. For insurance we thought that was a mandatory insurance premium SHUT DOWN own review 59 locations, so it s! Time or money is only written once you make your reservation and pay, you have to an! The check engine situation at the airport a bait and switch once i arrived there pick... Be used for general information purposes only made the mistake of having not READ the reviews * the... 30Th on Priceline for $ 166.13 hotel, not at the airport and paid for through... Received his deposit we know you are stuck not ask for my help to make me for..., 2014 and since then this brand received 168 reviews leisure destinations vacation. T waste your time or money 1995869 is a subjective opinion of poster and two broken GPS who valid! This page May change next time you visit so you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter me to with. Suburban or similar model back and said that the reservation should n't have charged for it anyone they should directed. Page May change next time you visit charged $ 466.93 by ACE third lowest average prices fast service. Florida PLEASE BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!! For $ 86.69 other car rental place that was a mandatory insurance premium, of. I had no choice but to... my son-in-law finished his reservation on 9/20 in Orlando and never! Received a broken car, and would send an email to the receipt he was told they do it... In Halifax far, this is the worst experience renting at ACE Rent a car above explains i. Accessible than Enterprise or Hertz is from a real person who helped did... Told there was nothing they could n't help for the tire replacement find this review helpful it new! The algorithm parameters are: users ' rating, number of resolved issues, number of company rating...